Once you create a work schedule a template on Kenjo, you can manage the template by marking the template as the default, editing, or deleting the template. 


Setting a Work Schedule as Default


Under Attendance Settings, please follow the below steps to edit a Work Schedule template:

  • Under General > Work Schedules, you will find the existing templates 
  • Click on the circle button under Set as Default to set a specific template as a default work schedule


In the below image, the work schedule Full Time is set as a Default template. 



When a work schedule is marked as default, it will be applied to the following employees:

  • Employees without assigned schedules E.g. New employees
  • Employees with a default schedule previously assigned

Editing a Work Schedule


Under Attendance Settings, please follow the below steps to edit a Work Schedule template: 

  • Under General > Work Schedules, you'll find the already existing templates 
  • Click on the "three dots button" against any template to edit the template



Note: Start date can't be edited once the schedule is saved.


Deleting a Work Schedule


Under Attendance Settings, please follow the below steps to edit a Work Schedule template, 

  • Under General > Work Schedules, you'll find the already existing templates 
  • Click on the "three dots button" against any template to delete the template



Note: You can delete a template only when it's not assigned to any employees.