Through our integration with JOIN, you can publish and promote your job openings on different portals and recognized global job boards such as Linkedin and Xing. Before promoting your job openings, make sure you activate the integration following these steps.
Bear in mind that the integration with Join only works in one direction: from Kenjo to Join. This means that, if you already have a Join account with active job openings, you will have to create these job openings manually in Kenjo before activating the integration. To create new job openings, follow the steps described in this article.
When the integration is completed, Join will archive all the old job positions that you have created in Join and Kenjo will become the source of truth, meaning, the source from where all job positions will be synchronized to Join.
To enable Join for new and old job openings, follow the next steps.
Enable Join for new and old job openings in Kenjo
Once you have created your job openings, go to Recruiting > Job openings > Job title > Configuration tab.
In this tab, all your new and old job openings will appear.
To successfully promote a job on Join there are certain requirements you need to fulfill:
- Job opening must be set to ‘Active’
- Job opening must have a job description
Note: Changing the status of a job opening from 'Active' to ‘Closed for new candidates’ or ‘Archived’ will result in the disabling of Join promotion.
Once you have changed the status of the Job opening to 'Active', the switch 'Promote in Join' will appear on the left-hand side of the screen. Toggle the switch on. This step is mandatory if you want to see your new and old job openings promoted in Join again.
Until you have not clicked this button, all your old job openings in Join will remain inactive. The synchronization will only start when you have promoted the job to Join from Kenjo.
Immediately after promoting the job opening in Join, a new tag with the word Join will appear both in the job opening box, as well as in the list of all Join openings:
- Cronjob runs every 30 minutes. Therefore, promotion does not work automatically and you will have to wait roughly half an hour before seeing it on Join.
- Job openings are only editable in Kenjo.
Disable Join from an active Join opening
- Go to Recruiting > Job openings > Job title > Configuration tab.
- Disable the Job opening by switching off the toggle button.
Finally, when a person submits a job application through Join, a new candidate profile that corresponds to that application will automatically appear in Kenjo's pipeline and New applicants section. The documents attached to this profile will have the Join tag and you will be able to see a preview of them directly on Kenjo.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article