Assign and reassign shifts

Modified on Tue, 23 Aug 2022 at 04:52 PM

When planning a new shift, you have the option to save time and directly assign it to your employees. Click on the (+) button next to the employee's name on the according day of the week.


Now, you simply follow the same steps as explained in this article. 





Reassign a shift


When it comes to shift planning, it can happen that sometimes you have already planned and published the shift schedule but an employee is unable to come to work, or an employee informs that they are sick and have to take a day or two off. For this scenario, you are able to reassign an already published shift.


  • Navigate to the shift you would like to reassign. 


  • Click on the pencil icon. 



  • You can then remove the current employee, go to the employee dropdown and select one of employees that you want to reassign this shift to. 


After you have made your changes, you can save the shift. You will then see a confirmation that shift has been edited. 



What will happen after you reassign a shift?


  • The shift is relocated to the newly assigned employee. 
  • The capacity details of the previously assigned employee as well as the new employee are updated.
  • The newly assigned employee will get a notified that they have a new shift assignment on a certain date.
  • The employee who was previously assigned to this shift will be notified that they have been “unassigned” from a shift on a certain date. 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article