Assigning Default profiles


Default profiles are standard ones that cannot be modified. They can only be assigned to the employees in Kenjo. 


Under Settings > Profiles and Permissions, you will find the seven default profiles: 

  • Admin
  • HR Admin
  • Recruiter
  • Finance Admin
  • Manager
  • Employee
  • Restricted access


To assign a default profile to an employee, please follow the next steps: 

  • Click on the specific profile under Profiles
  • Click on the Members section towards the right top corner
  • Search the employee to whom you wish to assign the profile and select the employee


Note: You can remove an employee from an existing profile assignment by clicking the "x" icon. Upon removal, the employee moves to the Employee profile automatically.



Creating custom profiles


To create a custom profile, please follow the next steps: 

  • Under Settings > Profiles and Permissions, click on the (+) button to add a new profile
  • Enter the name of the new profile and click Create new profile
  • Set up the permissions under the Permissions section
  • Click Save




Assigning custom profiles


To assign a custom profile to an employee, please follow the next steps: 

  • Under Settings > Profiles and Permissions, click on the custom profile under Profiles
  • Click on the Members section towards the right top corner
  • Search the employee to whom you wish to assign the profile and select the employee



Note: You can remove an employee from an existing custom profile assignment by clicking the "x" icon. Upon removal, the employee moves to the Employee profile automatically. 


Renaming custom profiles


To rename an existing custom profile, please follow the next steps: 

  • Under Settings > Profiles and Permissions, click on the custom profile under Profiles
  • In the Permissions section, enter the new name under Profile name
  • Click Save to apply the changes



Deleting custom profiles


To delete an existing custom profile, please follow the next steps: 

  • Under Settings > Profiles and Permissions, you will find a Trash icon when you move your mouse over the custom profile you wish to delete
  • Click on the Trash icon to delete the custom profile



Note: You can delete a custom profile only when it's not assigned to any employees