My colleagues widget gives employees an overview of all their colleagues directly from the Home page.



To activate this widget, go to Settings > Home widgets > My colleagues, and toggle the switch on.




To configure the colleagues that will appear in the widget, go to Settings > Home widgets > My colleagues > Settings.


Here, you can choose which groups of colleagues will be visible to the employees in your company. By default, employees will see all people from their Department, and their Manager. However, you can select the rest of the options and customize the visibility of this widget for your employees. 



For all these groups, you can select the scope of the visibility of your employees. Click on Visibility and choose if you want each option to be enabled for all employees, for managers only, or non-management only (meaning, without any subordinates):



In the group Reports, you can also pick if you what the users to show only their Direct reports or all reports (direct and indirect).



The group My picks will allow your employees to choose the colleagues whose information they would like to see in their widget. If this option is activated, a new PERSONALISE button will appear in the My colleagues' widget of your employees. They will then be able to use the search bar to add desired users to their widget. This is how the process will look like for your employees:






Once you change the configuration of this widget and select all the sections you want to leave available for your employees, make sure you click on SAVE to apply the new settings.


Note: To save the configuration, at least one of the groups must be selected.


Once you have configured the different options for the widget, the My colleagues' widget will show all the employees belonging to each group. If you hover the mouse over a name, you can see extra information on the tooltip, such as the group they belong to, if they are away, or if the employee is your manager or your report.