GDPR obliges companies to collect data only for "specified, explicit and legitimate purposes", so it is important that you only keep data you use. However, deleting data can pose a problem for creating accurate reports. Therefore, Kenjo offers you two ways of deleting candidate data:

  • Delete permanently: removes all data of test candidates from the system
  • Anonymize data: removes all person-related data and assigns a random ID number to the first name, last name, and email for statistics purposes. The rest of the information is completely deleted (phone, scorecards, emails, tasks, offers, comments, attachments, etc.). This way your reports will not be affected. 

For single candidates:

  • Go to Recruiting > Candidates > Candidate profile
  • Click on the three dots in the corner
  • Choose either Delete permanently or Anonymize data




For candidates in bulk

  • Go to Recruiting > CandidatesSelect candidates which are rejected
  • Click on ACTIONS
  • Choose either Delete permanently or Anonymize data




Before deleting or anonymizing data, the system will ask you to confirm your decision again:





There are some things to take into consideration:

  • You can only select Anonymize data if the candidate was previously rejected. Otherwise, the option is hidden
  • If the candidate applied for multiple job openings, the system will keep the data until the candidate is rejected from all job openings
  • The system will keep the attachments the candidate provided only if he/she becomes an employee. Otherwise, they will be deleted